My Google Page Rank

Young leaders take over key City Gov’t posts


Some 42 young leaders will take over key posts of the City Government starting today, November 13, as they undergo a 6-day Rotary Club training aimed to develop youth’s potentials as servant leaders of tomorrow.

This, as Mayor Beng Climaco has issued Executive Order BC 310-2017 declaring Nov. 13-18, 2017 as Rotary Youth Activities Week. The Rotary Club of Zamboanga, an international organization that promotes leadership skills to foster youth friendship in the society has requested the declaration to recognize and celebrate the youth as the future of the country.

The 42 youth city officials who come from different public and private schools of the city will participate in the activities to learn effective public service.

The youth city officials have been screened and interviewed to determine which position they can occupy or assume. The positions to be occupied include mayor, vice mayor, city councilors and 15 department heads, 5 division chiefs  under the Office of the City Mayor including the City Police Chief and City Fire Marshall.

The Rotary Youth Activities Week forms part of the Youth Development Program of the Rotary Club and is cognizant of the fact that the “youth plays an integral and essential part of the society as they are the fore, hope and leaders of tomorrow.”

The youth city officials are Mayor - Kristina Claire Madrazo (ADZU Junior High School); Vice Mayor- Yoshiro Abdurahman (Filipino-Turkish Tolerance School); Councilors - Bea Bianca Acain (Sangali NHS), Nathalie Deign Cabig (Vitali NHS), Jesus Ayl Noli Carbon IV (Arturo Eustaqui Memorial Science HS), Kyla Maris Dasmariñas (Ramon Enriquez NHS),  Pamela Marie Gairanod (Pilar College), Ma. Agnes Karlyle Go (St. Joseph School), Rizza Gwen Godinez (Regional Science High School), Kaitlin Eira Kibtiani (ADZU JHS), Samantha Krissel Kwan (Zamboanga Chong Hua High School), Angela Ridgette Manalo (Vitali NHS), Craig Mangaser (MCLL NHS), Frozza Maye Manubag (Ayala NHS), Haley Osment Napalcruz (FTTS), Hesper Karl Niez (St. Joseph School), Marvie Pacatang (AEMSHS), Eeman Marwa Pandangan (RSHS), Rhieza Mae Pontillas (ICAS-Tetuan) and Kyla Anna Marie Sabtal (ZCHS);  City Administrator - Ma. Carmela Angelyn Rico (ZCHS); City Human Resources and Management Officer – Nicole Franzienne Acob (Mercedes NHS); Secretary to the Mayor – Carl John Manalo (ICAS-Tetuan); City Secretary – Gyrus Keem Addas (DPLMHS); City Planning and Development Coordinator – Jhamila Nuron (Mercedes NHS); City Engineer – Marianne Eloise Toral (Culianan NHS); City Treasurer – Jerwenna Barlaan (Talisayan NHS); City Legal Officer – Roselda Claire Dolormente (Southcom NHS); City Budget Officer – Cielomi Jalon (DPLMHS); City Assessor – Rodny Conda (Talon-talon NHS); City Civil Registrar – Mathew Alvarez (San Roque NHS); City Social Welfare Officer – Arvhenn Barcelona (Curuan NHS); City Health Officer – Patricia Gabrielle Bucoy (Pilar College); City Accountant – Julius Elbert Quintos (Curuan NHS); CDRRMO – Joraindo Inovejas (Talon-talon NHS); City Tourism Officer – Eden Sardan (Ayala NHS); City Investment Officer – Aizara de la Cruz (Tictapul NHS); City Barangay Affairs Officer – Marimel Seguiro (Arena Blanco NHS); Public Information Officer – Trishia Agustin (Ramon Enriquez NHS); Business Licensing Officer – Maybelyn Ybañez (Tictapul NHS); City Police Director – Cristelyn Paking (Pasonanca NHS) and City Fire Marshall – Zaki Rivera (Culianan NHS). (Sheila Covarrubias/PR)

Related news items:
Newer news items:
Older news items:

Add comment

Security code