My Google Page Rank

Sixteen detainees bolt Tetuan jail (13 recaptured on same day)


Sixteen detainees bolted from the detention cell of Police Station 6,early dawn of Tuesday. Thirteen of the escapees were already recaptured.

Zamboanga City Police Office (ZCPO) spokesperson, Sr. Insp. Sheillamie Chang told Zamboanga Today that as of press time, only three out of 16 escapees remain at large. They were identified as Nazzmar Hack y Basaluddin of Barangay Kasanyangan, Admir Ibrahim y Ayang of Logoy Diutay in Barangay Talon-Talon, and Sulayman Sali of Tribal Village in Barangay Mampang. The three are facing charges for violation of the Comprehensive Dangerous Drugs Act of 2002.

Chang said that the city wide joint operation of all police stations resulted to the recapture of Rio De Asis of Candido Drive, Talon-Talon; Arkham Ignacio; William Pajarado of Moret, Barangay Canelar; Lexandrus Manug of Barangay Sta. Maria; Junie Roy Rodriguez of Barangay Tetuan; Oscar Baginda; Roger Mark Ragasa; Haibil Samdain of Moret, Barangay Baliwasan; Al-Fermin Saddang of Puerto Princesa, Talon-Talon; Emmanuel Matulac; Adzri Zuhuri of Barangay Calarian; Jezree Salazar and Jeremy Maruji.

Chang said that a police manhunt operation is ongoing against the three remaining fugitives.

The 16 detainees bolted from their cell in Tetuan Police Station at about 2:50 a.m. yesterday when the detailed detention officers, a certain PO2 Tulawie and SPO2 Marcos, were outside the premises of the police station.

The detainees managed to cut the barrel bolt of the door of their cell and sneaked out of the police station, then scampered towards different directions.

The incident is under administrative investigation, Chang said. (Eugene A. Lasprilla)

Related news items:
Newer news items:
Older news items:

Add comment

Security code